Back to 100%

My left wrist is back to 100%

I have spent the last couple of weeks only dry firing for 15 minutes a day, and live firing once a week.  I noticed a couple of weeks ago that the pain in the left wrist wasn’t intense anymore and noted that I couldn’t grip as strong as I used to.  I would still get pain, and it felt like the tendons were popping as they were sliding through the tendon sheath.  My slow rehab back to health paid off.

I also switched my magazine pouches back to bullets out and switched back over to the Ghost pouches.  I noticed that my wrists were at a bad angle with the DAA’s no matter what I as they sit high on the belt and I have long arms.  The Ghosts sit a bit lower and strained the wrist less.  Plus they release a lot smoother.

So tonight I did some dry fire, and about fifteen minutes into it I noticed that there was no pain.  So I continued.  45 minutes into it, and I feel great, no aches and my grip strength is back to 100% strength.  I can actually grip the snot out of it again.

Everything felt good, and did a bunch of reload drills, movement drills and speed ladder drills with the gun.  Faster, smoother, felt really, really good.  I can’t wait to get out to the outdoor range this spring to do some real training.  I know I can do this.  GM in 2016.

Leave a Reply

